top of page

Welcome to North Road

Welcome to the North Road Communications blog, where you’ll find stories from North Road Communications members each week! For our first post, I wanted to start off the series by introducing myself; my name is Monica Couvillion, and I am the Firm Director. Originally from Sebago, Maine, I have wanted to pursue a career in public relations since starting here at Marist and found my experience with North Road Communications to be the most rewarding through its program.

I began working with North Road in Spring 2014 as an Account Representative and stayed with the firm following time abroad in London, England to become the Firm Director elect. Throughout my time with the firm, I have written press releases, compiled media lists, created countless PR plans and sent probably one million emails (I mean this in the best way possible!). Through all of these different levels of work and responsibility in the firm, I have learned both practical and professional skills in PR, yet the most fulfilling part of North Road Communications for me has not been the personal or professional growth. While all of this is important, I take the most pride in seeing all of the communications work we've produced for nonprofits in the local Hudson Valley area. For me, this is the most rewarding part of my time with North Road.

Because all of our five clients are 501(c)(3) nonprofits, many of them would not be able to “contract out,” or purchase PR services from a local firm to help promote their causes. From the mental health alliance NAMI-MH to the Beacon Independent Film Festival, all of our clients have a powerful story to tell to our local community, and I am so grateful to have the opportunity to showcase these stories through PR work at North Road.

With this blog as our newest addition to the firm, we look forward to sharing our experiences with you. Stay tuned to our blog series to learn more about the work we do with nonprofits, how our Account Executives work with our clients, and how much of an impact North Road Communications has had on Marist PR students.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page