top of page

Why I Chose PR


I chose Public Relations because I thought it was the best fit for me. I want to help companies be recognized, and help spread the word about companies that may be smaller and have trouble doing so. I find it so fun to be involved in events that could help a company get recognized in the community, while also possibly helping another cause in the process. I don’t like saying I chose Public Relations because I am a people person, but I do think of myself as a very personable person; which is very important in this field.

Knowing how to conduct yourself is very important, in any field you go in to. I find myself being very easy to talk to and someone who enjoys helping. Public Relations was the best fit for me because I could help people; I can help people and companies spread the word about a new product or an event they are running.

Being able to help people was my drive to go into Public Relations, and being able to work with not just one company, but many different ones at once, sounds very enticing to me. Working in a Public Relations agency is what I want to do after college, and I’m doing my best to get there.

Joining North Road Communications was one of the best decisions I’ve made in my college career. Getting hands-on experience with Public Relations is so important. I asked my advisor if she could help me with an in to some sort of internship in Public Relations, so she gave my name to North Road. They sent me an e-mail inviting me to apply, so I did. I was accepted in and started this semester. Working on an actual account, getting real experience, solidified my desire to continue on the road of Public Relations.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page